Beyond Scared Straight -Juvenile Justice Reform: LITTLE BLACK BOYS ARE DISPOSABLE: WHY I DON’T FEEL SORRY FOR JOE PATERNO

Via Scoop.itJuvenile Justice

RIGHTEOUSNESS. As the lyric suggests above, I want to ask for you to pardon my curses this morning because my usual Friday DDR is typically filled with encouragement. Today, however, I am pissed to the highest of pissivity (if that’s a word)!! I have such a deep sadness in my heart after watching the remarks of Tom Corbett, the Governor of Pennsylvania. As many of you know, Joe Paterno aka “JoePa” was fired from his post as the Penn State head coach after 46 seasons. Along with JoePa, the axe came down on Penn State President Graham Spanier, and Jerry Sandusky, the man who had been sodomizing, raping, molesting, and sexually assaulting the “little black boys” that he was supposed to be “mentoring”. Mike McQuery, the assistant who ran not to the police but to his father after witnessing Sandusky in the shower in 1998 with one of the boys has been asked to stay off the field this Saturday in the Nittany Lions game against the Nebraska Cornhuskers. I’m sure the Board of Trustees are sharpening the blade on the axe that will chop him down in the next few days. At least I hope they are.
Via juveniledefendants.blogspot.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

