Beyond Scared Straight -Juvenile Justice Reform: I WAS A JUVENILE DEFENDANT

Via Scoop.itJuvenile Justice

I was a Juvenile defendant, as a teenager I received a Life sentence, and to date, I have been Incarcerated fourteen years and five months, however hindsight informs me that under the proper circumstances, the proper system my mind could of been fundamentally led away from providing the United States with the Opportunity to exploit my cognitive and Volitional developmental tendencies, my childlike disposition. So I am intimately positive, despite the debate, that virtually all children will respond most effectively to rehabilitative efforts as opposed to retributive.
I thank you for your time and attention…..
Via juveniledefendants.blogspot.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

